Again, Happy Fathers’sDay 


My wife’s pregnancy with my son Jadon was rough for me. 

You see, I was already head over heels in love with my daughter Emily, and I couldn’t see how I would be able to love a second child the same way. 

It almost felt like I’d have to fake my love for him. 

That worried me, I didn’t want him to grow up feeling neglected. 

I struggled in silence.
It wasn’t something I felt comfortable sharing with just anyone, let alone my pregnant wife. 

I shared this concern with my cousin Richie (a father of three). He felt my pain, but assured me that I would be able to love him the same way. “Differently, but the same” is what he said. 

After months of talking to my cousin and praying about it … I still couldn’t shake the feeling (feel my pain). It’s delivery time and this little guy is ready to hit the streets. “Waaaaaaaaa … Waaaaaaaaa” were his first words, or should I say sounds.
And guess what? My cousin was right. 

As soon as I set my eyes on my brand new little boy, I fell head over heels in love with him, and I have NEVER struggled with those feelings ever again. 

Happy Father’s Day gentlemen. 

I hope you understand me. 

Raymond 

Grateful Apparel 

The 3Sixty House 

#Grateful #GratefulApparel #StreetWear #Fashion #LifestyleBrand #Hypebeast

One thought on “Again, Happy Fathers’sDay 

Leave a Reply

