Happy Fathers’s Day 


When my daughter was around 4 years old (she’s about to be 18 now), we were sleeping on the floor of my one room basement apt, and when I say one room, I mean one room, not one bedroom, just ONE room. 

At around 3:30am my daughter decides to wake up and call for me. 

It was dark, so she couldn’t see me laying right next to her. 

The calls starting out low, but got louder and louder … “Daaaaddy … Daaaaddy … Daaaaddy”. The only reason I didn’t answer the first one, is because I just wanted her to go back to sleep. I was tired and I didn’t want her to be up at like 3:30 in the morning. 

Finally I had no choice but to answer. 

With a little frustration in my voice I replied “Whaaat Emily”

She replies with the most sincere and cutest voice ever “I Looove You”, followed by her rolling over, as she puts her tiny hand on my chest and goes right back to sleep. 
I melted!! The little things! 

Happy Fathers Day fellas! 

Hope you understand me. 

#Grateful #GratefulApparel #StreetWear #Fashion #Lifestylebrand #Hypebeast #Fathersday

Leave a Reply

