This wasn’t always my office. 


This wasn’t always my office. 

When I was around 8 years old, I told my Dad about this idea I had. I said, “We should make a piece of plastic the shape of a toilet seat, so that when people use a public bathroom, they could pull it out of their wallet, and sit on it”. (LOL …. I was eight years old). When I was about 10 years old, I started a cassette tape fixing business (I just told you my age). At 15, I wanted to open up a Bike shop, but I had no idea how, or where to start. 

These are just a few of the many business ideas I had as a kid. 

By the time I was 16, and because I didn’t know any better, I took my talents to the streets. (I don’t have to be specific do I?) This choice (or lack of) took me down a long painful road full of ups and downs. 

Looking back, I was always a businessman. I just didn’t have anyone around to guide me down the right path. 

Could you imagine what I could’ve accomplished if someone put me under the wing and really watered my talents? 

Who knows, I could’ve invented Google or something. You laugh? One of the things that I didn’t mention, was the fact that I was writing code way before I turned 15, and way before Google. 

Please… that kid?… that street/troubled kid right around you? … all he or she might need, is a little guidance and a big hug. 

Shoot, I turned out ok.

I hope you understand me.
Raymond Rivera
Grateful Apparel

The 3Sixty House 

#Grateful #GratefulAparel #StreetWear #Fashion #Lifestylebrand #Hypebeast

One thought on “This wasn’t always my office. 

  1. Bro… reading this really encouraged me to follow through on my ideas. your story is a inspiration! I pray the Lord continues to bless you and open up doors of opportunity for you!!! Hopefully One Day we can collaborate!!

    Plain James
    (Founder Of Trap Theology)

Leave a Reply

